Happy Birthday to me!

I’m 50 today. When I was younger I thought 30 was old, I never imagined that I would ever be 50.  See, my dad died of his second heart attack before he turned 50. I’ve had cardiomyopathy and two mini strokes within these last 8 years. Oh, and one unrelated surgery.
I’m feeling my age, always tired, scared to do anything strenuous.

But, I’m thankful (most of the time) 🙂 for my son and two dogs, they give me good and fun times. And also friends and some family that I’m close to.

Every day is a blessing.

One thought on “Happy Birthday to me!

Leave a Reply

