Desert Ghost

This happened a couple of hours ago. I was sitting in the door of the Tahoe facing north  movement caught my eye. It was an eagle of some sort, huge wingspan, I saw it swoop down about 100 yards, two washes away. Then suddenly I didn’t see it and a  red coyote appeared, running west. It spun on it’s haunches then ran east. I yelled for Russ to let the dogs off their leashes and we all went to the second wash. Nothing. No eagle or coyote. Weird, huh? The coyote looked like River but slightly smaller.

Leave a Reply

