Manners, where did they go?

“I hate rude behavior in a man. I won’t tolerate it” William F. Call.

Now, I can’t beat the tar out of anyone, being 5’1 and hobbit sized but, it doesn’t stop me from getting angry.

With the summer I’ve had, thieves in Tillamook, Or and Flagstaff, Arizona, and rude hippies in Steiner’s Flat and Bakersfield, California and all around weird people in Coos Bay, Oregon it’s been hell. 

Now in Quartzsite and Ehrenberg, Arizona, it’s continuing. Ehrenberg has the holiday crowd, with atvers, etc from Phoenix or wherever speeding through on the roads. Not caring if people are walking or biking on the road. Russ gets sand in his eyes and throat.
And Quartzsite is getting it’s share of drama. My friend Bob Wells from http://www.cheaprvliving.com and his  youtube channel

Anyway, he is an introvert and he runs a website, forum and  youtube channel so he’s very busy plus he hosts the RTR( Rubber Tramp Rendezvous) every year. I haven’t been going since my first time 4 years ago because it was too crowded. Now, I heard through the grapevine that some trouble makers were not following simple rules, one of was no loud music. These people started playing guitar and harmonica and other instruments about two spaces down from Bob while he was probably trying to work. Long story short, they were told to quit and they said screw you. What ever happened to common courtesy? And about the naysayers that say it was his fault for promoting such great size? 500 rigs. It’s his life, blogs, vlogs and choice, leave him alone! The man is very generous, he’s helped many people since I’ve known him, he helped me at least 3 times in the last 4 years.

I think manners went out the window about 60 years ago, when political correctness and parents being afraid to discipline or too busy to take care of their kids. 

So please, have a little consideration.

Leave a Reply

